Katie J's Journal

Just another WordPress.com weblog

An exciting week ahead!!! February 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — The McKinney Family @ 2:08 pm

Yes, I know it’s Tuesday and, therefore, not the beginning of the week. However, I had a massive migraine yesterday so my precious husband stayed home and took care of the kiddos for me. It felt like a nice long weekend, even if I was in awful pain. Anyhow…

This is going to be an exciting week in our family for many different reasons. The most important is that my sister, Whitney, is going to have a new baby on Friday!!!! (She’ll be induced, unless the little booger comes early- her babies are always late, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he/she comes early since Whitney’s husband, Matt, has a big audit at work this week that they need to finish up…babies are just like that…) Anyhow, this is the first baby in our families that we don’t know the sex of. Β I’ve been frustrated the whole time because I am not a patient person and I want to know what this baby is!!! I want to buy him/her cute things or, if I can’t afford to, at least dream! πŸ™‚ But now that Whitney is so close, I’m so excited about the surprise element. I cannot wait to get that text or phone call telling me if I have a new niece or nephew!!! Whitney, if you’re reading this, I love you and pray for you constantly!

Thursday night is my first sewing class! Whoohoo! I know that, compared to a new baby, this is not really exciting at all, but I’ve been looking forward to it for awhile and have wanted to learn to sew as long as I can remember, so I’m thrilled that it’s almost here! Β This past weekend James let me use some of our tax refund to build up my sewing supplies and pick a pattern. The first picture is my sewing machine case. You can’t really see the bottom, but it’s brown. I think the blue and brown is so pretty.

The next two pictures are of my pretty sewing box. I love how it stores all my special tools in an easily accessible way. I know this sounds weird, but I hope it gets dirty and beaten up from using it so much! πŸ™‚

The last picture is the pattern I chose to bring to class. It’s a mommy/daughter apron pattern. I think I’m going to make a full-sized apron for the girls, first, then one for me if I have material left. (I’m using material someone gave me, first, so I may not.) I also might make a half-apron for Evie out of some boyish material because I know he’s going to want to join in the fun!

Okay, that’s it for now. I need to upload a funny picture of Evan to facebook- make sure you check it out later- soooo cute! Love you all and hope you have a great week, too! I’ll let you know when the new baby arrives, and hopefully will post a picture.

Love, Kate

 

2 Responses to “An exciting week ahead!!!”

  1. Whitney Says:

    Of course I’m reading! πŸ™‚
    We’re excited about Friday too… I’d probably be a little more excited if we had the boy’s name narrowed down! Yep, it’s true, we still don’t know what we’ll call the baby if it happens to be a boy! πŸ™‚ Which of course means, that it will be a boy. πŸ™‚

  2. Rebecca Says:

    So excited about the new baby and your class! Let us know how everything goes! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

