Katie J's Journal

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sitting up late… April 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — The McKinney Family @ 4:18 am

Wow, I can’t believe it’s 12:10 and I’m awake- and not feeding or rocking or loving on a baby… why, you ask? Well, my sweet husband is about 10 feet away painting our living room. It’s been about a 3 week process. It was paneling that soaked up the primer, so it’s had several coats of primer and is finally getting it’s first coat of cappuccino… looks yummy :). James stayed up ’til 3:30 this morning working hard and we’re hoping it will finally be done this weekend. Behind me there’s a sweet baby boy asleep on the couch- he’s a little spoiled and seems to know if his mommy isn’t cuddled up next to him in bed- I love how he reaches his hand up to my face in his sleep or while he’s eating as if to make sure that I’m still there. He’s just the happiest little thing and I can’t get enough of him. Sarah Laine is in our bed because she woke up about 11 (which is so not like her) and I didn’t have the heart to put her back in her bed… I know I know… I’m ruining them, yada yada yada… Gabs is in her bed doing a great job- we watched The Sound of Music together today for the first time and she was so cute because, later on, she was singing “Do Ra BE…” sounded like she was singing about rabies. She loved it, though, especially because we have a 5 year old neighbor named Maria that they just adore. Ev and Nafa are in their cribs being their precious selves- Evie is having surgery on Monday and I hate to put him through it, but it can’t be helped. I feel like once we finally got him out of the NICU I never wanted to see him in a hospital again. Nafa has looked so grown-up the past few days. Don’t let his cuteness fool you, though- he’s a bully. He likes to pick on Evan- all I can say is that Evie is gonna have to learn how to take care of himself if he’s going to make it through the next 15 or so years sharing a room with Nafa.  Okay, well that’s it… just wanted to update, but now I’m sleepy all of a sudden… :). G’night.

 

One Response to “Sitting up late…”

  1. Kelly H. Says:

    The paint looks great! Lindy wants to see The Sound Of Music, she saw a commercial for it and begged to watch it, I will have to set a date for us. I am glad that Evan is doing well and healing up good. See you in a bit!


Leave a Reply

