Katie J's Journal

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“She makes linen garments and sells them…” May 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — The McKinney Family @ 8:33 pm

So you probably know that the above quote is a portion of Proverbs 31:24. And you may be wondering why I’ve used it as my post’s title. Well, for awhile now, James and I have been looking for something I could do to help contribute to our income. (Not because he thinks that being a mommy isn’t important and tough enough, but because I feel so frustrated with feeling like I’m not doing anything to help.) Let’s face it, the economy is rough right now. I know that we can’t be the only ones feeling it. Though James spent years getting education that he thought would enable him to provide for us one day, he has been unable to get a job making more than a little above minimum wage for the past 3 years. Yes, we are grateful that he has a job at all, but we’re still frustrated that his school debt is huge and his paycheck is tiny. We don’t want to be wealthy- we just want to be able to pay our bills, tithe, and be able to provide some little extras for our kids. Okay, enough rambling. Long story short, we came across a company called Thirty-One gifts. It’s a faith-based company that recruits moms (some stay-at-home and some that want a second income) to sell personalized products… cute products, at that. I’m excited about the opportunity to help my husband and he’s excited about me being excited :). That said, I would not be a good consultant if I didn’t advertise :). If you’re interested in looking at what I’m selling, you can visit www.mythirtyone.com/katebmckinney. Check out the catalog- there’s a lot of cute stuff and almost all of it is very affordable. If you don’t want to purchase anything, I’d still love it if you’d pray for our family. If you have questions, or just want to encourage me :), my email is kate31gifts@gmail.com. Let me know what you think!

 

One Response to ““She makes linen garments and sells them…””

  1. Kelly H. Says:

    I am glad that you went for it. I will have a party for you if you are doing them! Let me know.


Leave a Reply

